SMH Names 2014 Nurses of Excellence


Sarasota Memorial wrapped up its celebration of Nurses’ Week by announcing this year’s Nurses of Excellence and PCT/MSTs (Patient Care/Multi-Skill Techs) of Excellence.

Nominated by co-workers and managers and selected by a committee of peers from across the organization, these exceptional caregivers set a high standard for top-quality, compassionate care.

Pictured, from left: CEO Gwen MacKenzie congratulates Caitlin Lacy, PCT, Critical Care; Elizabeth Brott, BSN, CNOR, Cape Surgery; Megan Morrison, PCT, Comprehensive Rehab; Tracey Robertson, RN, Day Treatment; Chief Nursing Officer Jan Mauck, BSN, MS, NEA-BC (who presented the awards); Vivien Cruz, MSN, PCCN, CNL, Cardiac Progressive 3; Andrea Custode, RN, PCCN, Cath Lab; and Heather Yoder, BSN, CCRN, CBC, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit.

Reporting Concerns | PRIVACY POLICY | Terms of Service | Online Bill Pay | Mobile Site | Smartphone App
Site optimized for Chrome or Firefox | Copyright © 2015. Sarasota Memorial Health Care System. All rights reserved.