& Visitors  
  Services &  
Careers & Employment Volunteers Online Bill Pay Contact Us Concierge 1700 S. Tamiami Trail, 34239 • Phone: (941) 917-9000

Nurses Week - Sarasota Honorees

Printer Friendly Version Printer Friendly Version



The award-winners are (seated from left): Denise Brown, RN, Orthopedics Unit; Keila Abreu, RN, General Surgical Unit; Carolyn Alvarez, RN, Open Heart Step Down Unit; Lynne Post, RN, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit; Amanda Torney, RN, Intensive Care Unit; Ann Monville, RN, Mother-Baby Unit. Standing, back row from left: Sherrie Sheppard, RN, General Medical-Surgical Unit; Natalia Rodov, PCT, General Surgical Unit; Mark Campbell, RN, Neurology/Urology Unit; Christopher Sienko, RN, Cardiac Progressive II Unit; Gale Skiver, RN, Post- Anesthesia Care Unit; Krystal Ramos, MST, Pediatrics Unit; George Langford, PCT Post-Anesthesia Care Unit; Steve Finsted, PCT, Open Heart Step Down Unit; and Sarasota Memorial’s Chief Nursing Officer Jan Mauck, who presented the awards.


Congratulations also go to Eva Valenzuela, RN, who was named Preceptor of the Year by the University of South Florida for her outstanding mentorship of nursing students. In the photo below, Denise Maguire, PhD, right, gives Eva the award as Chief Nursing Officer Jan Mauck thanks her.

Reporting Concerns | PRIVACY POLICY | Terms of Service | Online Bill Pay | Mobile Site | Smartphone App
Site optimized for Chrome or Firefox | Copyright © 2015. Sarasota Memorial Health Care System. All rights reserved.