& Visitors  
  Services &  
Careers & Employment Volunteers Online Bill Pay Contact Us Concierge 1700 S. Tamiami Trail, 34239 • Phone: (941) 917-9000

SMH CEO Appointed to Florida Hospital Association Board

Printer Friendly Version Printer Friendly Version


Sarasota Memorial Health Care System CEO David VerinderThe Florida Hospital Association installed its 2014-15 Board of Trustees at its annual meeting Oct. 16 in Orlando, installing newly elected Sarasota Memorial Health Care System CEO David Verinder to its 2014-2015 Board of Trustees. 

Verinder joined Sarasota Memorial as chief financial officer in 2006 and has served as a key member of the public health system's executive team for eight years. He became Chief Operating Officer in 2010 and CEO this past July. 

New and returning members of the FHA board are:

Executive Officers

  • Chairman: Allen Weiss, MD, President/CEO of NCH Healthcare System
  • Vice Chair/Chairman-Elect: Mark Faulkner, President/CEO of Baptist Health Care
  • Treasurer: Jim Burkhart, President/CEO of Tampa General Hospital
  • Secretary: Bruce Rueben, President of Florida Hospital Association
  • Immediate Past Chairman: Mark Robitaille, President/CEO of Martin Health System


Newly Elected Trustees

  • Susan Davis, President/CEO of Sacred Heart Health System
  • Hugh Greene, President/CEO of Baptist Health
  • Jamal Hakim, MD, President/CEO of Orlando Health
  • Don Henderson, President/CEO of Central Florida Health Alliance
  • Edward Jimenez, CEO of University of Florida Health
  • David Verinder, President/CEO of Sarasota Memorial Health Care System
  • Peter Wozniak, CEO of Venice Regional Medical Center


Returning Trustees

  • Jonathan Ellen, MD, President/CEO of All Children's Hospital
  • Moody Chisholm, Jr., President/CEO of St. Vincent's HealthCare
  • Aurelio Fernandez, Executive VP/COO of Memorial Healthcare System
  • Lars Houmann, President/CEO of Florida Hospital
  • Joe Gordy, President/CEO of Flagler Hospital, Inc.
  • Steve Johnson, President/CEO of Health First, Inc.
  • Brian Keeley, President/CEO of Baptist Health South Florida
  • Roger Kirk, President of Bethesda Health, Inc.
  • Jack Kolosky, Executive VP, COO; President, Hospital Corp. of H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Mark O'Bryant, President/CEO of Tallahassee Memorial Hospital
  • Steve Mason, President/CEO of BayCare Health System
  • Carlos Migoya, CEO of Jackson Health System
  • Jim Nathan, President/CEO of Lee Memorial Health System
  • Frank Nask, President/CEO of Broward Health
  • Mike Schultz, President/CEO, West Florida Division of Florida Hospital


About the Florida Hospital Association
The Florida Hospital Association is comprised of 238 hospitals and health systems from across the state. Through representation and advocacy, education, and informational services, we support the mission of our members to provide the highest quality of care to the patients we serve. For more information, visit

Reporting Concerns | PRIVACY POLICY | Terms of Service | Online Bill Pay | Mobile Site | Smartphone App
Site optimized for Chrome or Firefox | Copyright © 2015. Sarasota Memorial Health Care System. All rights reserved.